WANTED

YOUR SKILLS AS A
WORKSHOP MANAGER

Your tasks

As a Workshop Manager and Assistant, your responsibilities during the EuroSkills2020 event include:

Setting up the venue for the competition in your trade or skill Ensuring that all materials and tools needed are available // Ensuring the health and safety of everyone involved // Ensuring that your workshop area is kept clean and tidy // Cooperating with the competition organisers

Your benefits

Expand your skills: Develop your specialist skills. // Go international: Find out about international developments in the skilled trades and professions, build an international network and exchange ideas with experts from all over Europe. // Get in touch: Keep in touch with the latest technologies and trends. // Training programme: Benefit from a training programme with the focus on English and project management.

Your opportunities

Excellent Workshop Managers are in demand all over the world. Benefit from the opportunity to be hired as a trained Workshop Manager in future host countries of WorldSkills and EuroSkills competitions. // Become an Expert in AustrianSkills! Support and accompany Team Austria in national and international competitions. // Your growing expertise guarantees new input for vocational competitions in Austria.

As a Workshop Manager, you will be participating in a high-quality training programme in preparation for EuroSkills 2020.

WE GET YOU
READY FOR 2020!

In order to prepare in the best possible way for your position as a Workshop Manager at EuroSkills 2020 in Graz, you will participate in a comprehensive training programme. You will gain valuable experience, receive training from experts and be part of the big EuroSkills family.

Timeline 

2017: Search, selection and recruitment / Selection of the team / Kick off meeting of the team // 2018: Spring: 2-day training course for Workshop Managers / EuroSkills 2018 Budapest, assignment as a technical observer (6 to 7 days plus 1 day of preparation for the tasks) / at AustrianSkills 2018 as Workshop Manager (up to 7 days) // 2019: One-day training course, 2 x per year // 2020: Spring: Workshop on competition preparation (3 to 4 days) in Graz / 13.09 to 20.09.2020: ES2020 in Graz (plus 3 days for preparation and follow-up) / Closing meeting of the team for one evening // Ongoing: collaboration in internet forums

ES_Web_WM_1000x1000_002_RGB
ES_Web_WM_1000x1000_001_RGB
ES_Web_WM_1000x1000_003_RGB

CATEGORIES OF SKILLED
TRADES AND PROFESSIONS

As a Workshop Manager you will support and oversee the competitions during EuroSkillls 2020 in Graz. Young skilled professionals will compete in categories representing over 40 European occupations. Between one and three workshop managers are needed for each trade or skill.

CATEGORIES OF SKILLED TRADES AND
PROFESSIONS AND REQUIRED WORKSHOP MANAGERS

Construction and building technology
Architectural Stonemasonry // 1
Bricklaying // 2
Cabinet Making // 1
Electrical Installations // 1
Floor Laying // 1
Joinery // 1
Landscape Gardening // 2
Metal Roofing // 1
Painting and Decorating // 1
Plastering and Dry Wall Systems // 1
Plumbing and Heating // 2
Refrigeration and Air Conditioning // 1
Wall and Floor Tiling // 1

Manufacturing and Engineering Technology
CNC Milling // 1
Electronics // 1
Industrial Control // 2
Mechanical Engineering Design – CAD // 1
Mechatronics // 2
Mobile Robotics // 1
Welding // 2

Information and Communications Technology
IT Network Technology // 2

Web Development // 1

Creative Arts and Fashion
Fashion Technology // 1

Floristry // 1
Graphic Design // 1
Visual Merchandising and Window Dressing // 1

Information and Communications Technology
Beauty Therapy // 1

Cooking // 3
Hairdressing // 1
Health and Social Care // 1
Hotel Reception // 1
Restaurant Service // 2

Transportation and Logistics
Agricultural Mechanics // 1
Automotive Technology // 2
Heavy Truck Maintenance // 1

APPLY NOW

Please send your CV, a passport photo and your contact details to
graz@euroskills2020.at

Applications welcome until 30 September 2017.

ES+WAS_Logo_Farbe-Schwarz_350

WANTED

IHRE SKILLS ALS
WORKSHOP MANAGER

Ihre Aufgaben

Als Workshop Manager und Assistent sind Sie während EuroSkills 2020 verantwortlich für:

Aufbau Ihres Berufswettbewerbs-Bereiches // Sicherstellen, dass alle benötigten Materialien und Werkzeuge verfügbar sind // Gewährleistung der Sicherheit und Gesundheit aller Beteiligten // Sauberkeit und Ordnung Ihres Workshop-Bereiches // Zusammenarbeit mit den Wettbewerbsverantwortlichen

Ihre Benefits

Expand your Skills: Erweitern Sie Ihre Fachkenntnisse. // Go international: Lernen Sie die internationalen Entwicklungen der Berufe kennen, bauen Sie ein Netzwerk auf internationaler Ebene auf und tauschen Sie sich mit Experten aus ganz Europa aus. // Get in touch:  Stehen Sie im laufenden Kontakt mit den neuesten Technologien und Trends! // Ausbildungsprogramm: Profitieren Sie von der Teilnahme an einem Ausbildungsprogramm mit den Schwerpunkten Englisch und Projektmanagement.

Ihre Chancen

Exzellente Workshop Manager sind international gefragt. Nützen Sie die Chance, bei künftigen World- und EuroSkills-Bewerben in den künftigen Austragungsländern als ausgebildeter Workshop Manager gebucht zu werden. // Werden Sie zum Experten von AustrianSkills! Betreuen und begleiten Sie das Team Austria bei nationalen und internationalen Bewerben. // Der Know-how-Zuwachs garantiert Ihnen neue Inputs für Berufswettbewerbe in Österreich.

Als Workshop Manager nehmen Sie an einem hochkarätigen Ausbildungsprogramm im Rahmen der Vorbereitung von EuroSkills 2020 teil!

Wir machen
Sie fit für 2020!

Um Sie optimal auf die Aufgabe des Workshop Managers bei EuroSkills 2020 in Graz vorzubereiten, nehmen Sie an einem umfangreichen Ausbildungsprogramm teil. Sie sammeln wertvolle Erfahrungen, werden von Experten geschult und sind ein Teil der großen EuroSkills-Familie!

Timeline 

2017: Suche, Auswahl und Rekrutierung / Auswahl des Teams / Kick off Meeting des Teams // 2018: Frühjahr: 2-Tages-Training Lehrgang Workshop Manager / EuroSkills 2018 Budapest, Einsatz als Technical Observer (6 bis 7 Tage plus 1 Tag Vorbereitung auf die Aufgaben) / AustrianSkills 2018 als Workshop Manager (bis zu 7 Tage) // 2019: Ein-Tages Trainings, 2 x im Jahr // 2020: Frühjahr: Workshop Wettbewerbsvorbereitung (3 bis 4 Tage) in Graz / 13.09 bis 20.09.2020: ES2020 in Graz (plus 3 Tage für Vor- und Nachbereitung) / Abschlussmeeting des Teams für einen Abend // Laufend: Mitarbeit in Internetforen

Einsatzgebiete
und Berufsgruppen

Als Workshop Manager begleiten und betreuen Sie die einzelnen Wettbewerbe während EuroSkills 2020 in Graz. In Gruppen unterteilt stehen Jugendliche in über 40 Berufen im Wettbewerb. Für jeden Beruf werden ein bis drei Workshop Manager benötigt.

Wettbewerbsberuf / Kategorien und benötigte Workshop Manager

Haus- und Bautechnik
Steinmetz // 1
Maurer // 2
Möbeltischler // 1
Elektrotechnik // 1
Bodenleger // 1
Bautischler // 1
Landschaftsgärtner // 2
Spengler // 1
Maler // 1
Stukkateur und Trockenbau // 1
Sanitärinstallateur // 2
Kälte- und Klimatechniker // 1
Fliesenleger // 1

Fertigungstechnik
CNC-Fräsen // 1
Elektronik // 1
Anlagenelektrik // 2
Konstrukteur // 1
Mechatronik // 2
Mobile Robotik // 1
Schweißen // 2

Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik
IT-Netzwerktechnik // 2
Web-Development // 1

Kreative Kunst und Modetechnologie
Mode // 1
Florist // 1
Grafik-Design // 1
Schaufenstergestaltung // 1

Soziale Dienstleistungen
Schönheitspflege // 1
Koch // 3
Friseur // 1
Pflege // 1
Hotel Rezeptionist // 1
Restaurant Service // 2

Transport und Logistik
Landmaschinentechnik // 1
Kraftfahrzeugtechnik // 2
Lastkraftwagentechnik // 1

Jetzt bewerben

Bitte schicken Sie uns Ihren Lebenslauf, ein Passfoto und Ihre Kontaktdaten an
graz@euroskills2020.at

Die Frist wurde verlängert – Anmeldung bis 30.09.2017 möglich!