MISSION
COMPLETED

GRAZ HOSTS EUROSKILLS 2020

More than a four-day event

With EuroSkills 2020 we are hosting a large-scale event at European level. We are determined to make the event into an unforgettable adventure for all participants. It is also our firm commitment to use EuroSkills 2020 as a unique opportunity to change and shape the future in a sustainable way and to ensure that the participants, businesses and visitors keep the positive energy and the European Skills spirit in their hearts even beyond 2020.

EURO 
SKILLS

EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIPS FOR
SKILLED TRADES AND PROFESSIONS

EuroSkills is a vocational skills competition which is staged as a European championship every two years. The focus is on the outstanding achievements of young skilled professionals in more than 40 European occupations. Some 500 active participants compete in vocational categories from the industrial, craft and service sectors. In 2020, EuroSkills will take place in Austria for the first time in the competition’s history – the venue will be Graz.

YOUR
HOSTS

Austria

Austria is a fascinating country: it is not only a synonym for economic success, efficiency and strong performance, but also equally famed for its hospitality, heartbeat and exceptional brand of congeniality. Located at the heart of Europe, the country offers a unique blend of qualities, echoing the motto of “opposites attract”.

Styria

Styria is the green heart of Austria, boasting natural landscapes that range from rugged Alpine regions and luscious pastures in the north to the gentle hills of the south, providing a foretaste of the Mediterranean beyond. Perhaps it is this matchless variety and awe-inspiring nature that has long inspired its people to outstanding economic achievements. With an R&D ratio exceeding 4%, the Styrian region leads the way Europe-wide and is the most innovative region in Austria.

Graz

Austria’s second city, with more than 850 years of history, has abundant attractions for visitors to enjoy. As the largest medieval old town in Europe and a recognised UNESCO world heritage site, it is also set to host EuroSkills 2020. With practicality in mind, the venue itself is a stone’s throw from the old town and offers excellent public transport connections.

WE ARE
SKILLS

our application movie

THE
VENUE

MCG – EXHIBITION
CENTRE GRAZ

INSIDE AUSTRIA

AUSTRIAN 
CHAMBERS OF 
COMMERCE

And the global view of Austria’s
foreign trade.

16-20/09/2020

EUROSKILLS 2020 IN GRAZ
WE’RE COUNTING DOWN:

  • 00 days
  • 00 hours
  • 00 minutes
  • 00 seconds

GESCHAFFT

GRAZ IST AUSTRAGUNGSORT DER EUROSKILLS 2020

Mehr als ein 4-Tages-Event

Mit den EuroSkills 2020 richten wir eine Großveranstaltung von europäischem Niveau aus. Wir setzen alles daran, das Event selbst zum unvergesslichen Erlebnis für alle Teilnehmer zu gestalten. Darüber hinaus ist es unser Anspruch, die EuroSkills 2020 als einmalige Chance zu nutzen, um nachhaltig zu gestalten, zu verändern und dafür zu sorgen, dass die Teilnehmer, Unternehmer und Besucher die positive Energie und den europäischen Skills-Gedanken auch nach 2020 in ihren Herzen weitertragen.

EURO
SKILLS

Europameisterschaft
der Berufe

EuroSkills ist ein Berufswettbewerb, der als Europameisterschaft alle zwei Jahre ausgetragen wird. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die Spitzenleistungen, die von Jugendlichen in über 40 europäischen Berufen erbracht werden. Die Wettbewerbe in den Berufsfeldern aus Industrie, Handwerk und Dienstleistung werden von rund 500 aktiven Teilnehmern bestritten. Erstmals seit der Gründung von EuroSkills findet diese Europameisterschaft im Jahr 2020 in Österreich statt – derAustragungsort wird Graz sein.

IHRE
GASTGEBER

ÖSTERREICH

Österreich ist ein interessantes Land: Einerseits steht es für wirtschaftlichen Erfolg, Effizienz und Leistungsstärke. Andererseits ebenso für Gastfreundschaft, Lebensgefühl und eine ganz spezielle Art der Gemütlichkeit. Im Zentrum Europas gelegen scheinen sich hier Tugenden ganz nach dem Motto „Gegensätze ziehen sich an“ zu etwas ganz Besonderem zu vermählen.

STEIERMARK

Die Steiermark ist das grüne Herz Österreichs. Die steirischen Naturlandschaften reichen von schroffen Alpenregionen über sanfte Almen bis hin zu bereits mediterran geprägten Hügellandschaften im Süden. Vielleicht sind es sogar dieser Abwechslungsreichtum und die unbändige Kraft der Natur, die die Menschen seit jeher dazu antreiben, auch wirtschaftliche Meisterleistungen zu erbringen. Mit einer F&E-Quote von über 4 % nimmt die Steiermark eine Top-Position unter den Regionen Europas ein und gilt als Innovationsland Nr. 1 Österreichs.

Graz

Die zweitgrößte Stadt Österreichs mit mehr als 850 Jahren Geschichte ist ein Ort, auf den Sie sich aus vielen Gründen freuen können. Die größte mittelalterliche Altstadt Europas, ausgezeichnet als UNESCO Weltkulturerbe, ist die Kulisse der EuroSkills 2020. Praktischerweise sind Austragungsort und Altstadt nur wenige hundert Meter voneinander entfernt und selbstverständlich mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln perfekt verbunden.

WE ARE
SKILLS

Unser Bewerbungsvideo

ORT DER
VERANSTALTUNG

MCG – MESSE
CONGRESS GRAZ

ÖSTERREICH INTERN

ÖSTERREICHS
WIRTSCHAFTS-
KAMMERN

Und der globale Blick auf
Österreichs Außenwirtschaft.

16-20/09/2020

EuroSkills 2020 in Graz
WIR ZÄHLEN DIE TAGE:

  • 00 days
  • 00 hours
  • 00 minutes
  • 00 seconds